Hibiscus.

July 2011. Redang Island, Malaysia.

Everything is postcard perfect. The sand is white. The ocean the deepest shade of emerald.

Yet, my heart is sad. The salty ocean breeze seems cloggy, almost suffocating. I feel a sense of loss. Something is wrong. I don’t know what it is.

Yet.

Three days later, I receive a phone call in the middle of the night and my world changes forever.

How my heart felt the melancholy that was in fate for it forever, days before, I can never say for sure. What I do know now however is that we do not exist in isolation. Our souls are intrinsically intertwined with those we love. Belong to. Come from.

What the mind  does not know yet, the soul can sense.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

